Cyrano de Bergerac
by The Archive Theater Company

Aug. 28 - Sep. 29
Wednesdays-Sundays

 

Paris in the 17th century is a city of self-indulgence, elegant banter, lust and love. In the midst of this splendor and seduction, Cyrano de Bergerac stands alone in his ugliness, intelligence, and aesthetic lifestyle… until he too falls in love. This classic play by Edmund Rostand comes to life in a new, fast-paced, funny translation and exquisite production by Jennifer Rose Davis and the actors and artisans of The Archive Theater.

 

(via Jennifer Rose Davis)


Cyrano de Bergerac
by Edmund Rostand, translated by Jennifer Rose Davis
The Archive Theater Company

Wednesdays-Sundays,
August 28 - September 29, 2019
Scottish Rite Theater
207 West 18th Street
Austin, TX, 78701

Cyrano de Bergerac will run Thursdays-Sundays, August 29 - September 29 at The Austin Scottish Rite Theater.

Wed August 28 will be a low priced preview. There will be no shows on Sat 9/1 Sat 9/7, or Sat 9/21 because of conflicts with University of Texas Football Games: Tickets will be available for purchase in July and August.

Visit http://scottishritetheater.org or https://www.thearchivetheater.org for more information.

Evening performances at 8 p.m. Sundays at 5 p.m.

Wednesday, August 28 - Sunday, September 1, 2019 (no Saturday performance)

Thursday, September 5 - Sunday, September 8 (no Saturday performance)

Thursday, September 12 - Sunday, September 15

Thursday, September 19 - Sunday, September 22 (no Saturday performance)

Thursday, September 26 - Sunday, September 29 (Sunday performance at 8 p.m.

Click HERE for tickets