Macbeth
by The Archive Theater Company

Sep. 08 - Sep. 25
Thursdays-Sundays

This telling of Macbeth is set in post-Civil War Appalachia in the mythical county of Scotsland, Kentucky.  It will be a period-appropriate production with costumes, props, music, and sets inspired by historical references from the 1860s. We will be performing in the round in the 100-year-old dance hall at Pioneer Farms. Performances will be affected by outdoor temperatures and actors should be prepared for summer weather.

 

(via Archive Theatre)

 


Macbeth
by William Shakespeare
The Archive Theater Company

Thursdays-Sundays,
September 08 - September 25, 2022
Pioneer Farms
10621 Pioneer Farms Dr
Austin, TX, 78754

Performance Dates, 2022:

Thursday, September 8 (Free Preview Performance) Performance 8 pm - 10 pm. Pioneer Farms

Friday, September 9 (Ticketed Performance) Performance 8 pm-10 pm. Pioneer Farms
Saturday September 10 (Ticketed Performance) Performance 8pm-10pm. Pioneer Farms

Sunday, September 11(Ticketed Performance) Performance 5 pm-7 pm. Pioneer Farms

Thursday, September 15 (Possible Performance site at another site)

Friday, September 16 (Ticketed Performance) Performance 8 pm-10 pm. Pioneer Farms

Saturday, September 17 (Ticketed Performance) Performance 8 pm-10 pm. Pioneer Farms

Sunday, September 18 (Ticketed Performance) Performance 5 pm-7 pm. Pioneer Farms

Wednesday, September 21 (Ticketed Performance) Performance 8 pm-10 pm. Pioneer Farms

Thursday, September 22 (Ticketed Performance) Performance 8 pm-10 pm. Pioneer Farms

Friday September 23 (Ticketed Performance) Performance 8pm-10pm. Pioneer Farms

Saturday, September 24 (Possible Performance at another site)

Sunday, September 25 (Ticketed Performance) Performance 5 pm-7 pm. Pioneer Farms

There will also be an abbreviated daytime educational performance that will be scheduled according to the availability of the actors, and the needs of the participating schools.