Freddyburg Youth Theater Scholarship Award for Graduating HS Senior, Application Deadline May 9, 2016

Freddyburg Youth Theater, the youth theater division of FTC (Fredericksburg Theater Company), is pleased to announce application requests for their 2016 Freddyburg Scholarship Award. This is the second year of the award, which is given to qualified graduating high school seniors majoring in Fine Arts in the fall of 2016. The criteria for the scholarship award and an application form is available on FTC's website, The deadline for the application is May 9th. For more information please contact the theater office located at 1668 S. U.S Highway 87 in Fredericksburg or call 830-997-3588 and ask for Executive Director Steve Reily.



About the Fredericksburg Theater Company: The mission of the Fredericksburg Theater Company (FTC) is “to provide superior theatrical programs for regional participation which entertain, educate, enrich and inspire.” Formed in 1997 by Jeryl Hoover, the theater has grown to an audience of over 10,000 annually. All performances are held at the Steve W. Shepherd Theater. FTC is a 501(c)3 non-profit organization. It has received statewide recognition from the Texas Nonprofit Theatres as well as grants from Texas Commission for the Arts and other arts endowment organizations.


Click to view info leaflet with requirements